Texas Police Schools

Police academies in the state of Texas are run independently. Texas Police Schools are overseen by the Texas Commission on Law Enforcement Officer Standards and Education (TCLEOSE). It is a state regulatory agency charged with the mission of making sure Texas is served by highly trained and ethical law enforcement personnel. They provide licensing to the independent police academies in the state as well as administer a state-wide licensing exam. To learn about specific academies, please visit the sites below.

Abilene Police Department Academy

Alamo Area Law Enforcement Academy

Amarillo College Police Academy

Austin Police Academy

Brazosport College Law Enforcement Academy

Central Texas Regional Police Academy

Clint Peoples Training Academy

College of Mainland Training Academy

Commission on Law Enforcement Officer Standards and Education

Concho Valley Academy

Dallas County Sheriffs Academy

Dallas Police Academy

Dallas Fort Worth Airport Academy

El Paso County Sheriffs Department Training Academy

Galveston County Sheriffs Academy

Garland Police Department Academy

Grayson County College Police Academy

Gus George Academy of Fort Bend County

Harris County Sheriffs Academy

Hildago County Sherrifs Academy

Houston Community College Police Academy

Kilgore College East Texas Police Academy

Lamar University Regional Police Academy

Laredo Junior College Regional Academy

Lewisville Police Department Academy

Lower Rio Grande Valley Police Academy

Lubbock County Sheriffs Academy

Lubbock Police Academy

Middle Rio Grande Law Enforcement Academy

Midland Police Academy

Montgomery County Sheriffs Academy

North Central Texas Regional Police Academy

Nueces County Sheriffs Training Academy

Odessa College Police Academy

Panhandle Regional Law Enforcement Academy

Permian Basin Law Enforcement Academy

San Angelo Police Academy

San Antonio College Law Enforcement Academy

South Plains Law Enforcement Academy

Southwest Texas Junior College Police Academy

Sul Ross State Law Enforcement Academy

Tarleton State University Law Enforcement Academy

Tarrant County College Police Academy

Tarrant County Sheriffs Training Academy

Temple Police Academy

Texas ABC Police Academy

Texas Department of Public Safety

Travis County Sheriffs Academy

Tri City Police Academy

Victoria College Police Academy

Victoria Police Department Training Academy

West Central Texas Law Enforcement Academy

Return to Police Schools

Texas Commission on Law Enforcement Officer Standards and Education